Hilltopper Sports Satellite Network Releases Hilltopper, Lady Topper Schedules

Bowling Green, Ky. — Eight men’s and six women’s basketball games highlight the television schedule released by the Hilltopper Sports Satellite Network (HSSN) Thursday, with the possibility of additional contests being broadcast throughout the season.

All games can be seen live outside of the Bowling Green/Warren County area, while they will be aired on a delayed basis at 10 p.m. (CST) following the action locally.

WKYU-PBS will broadcast the Hilltoppers’ next home game Sunday against Murray State locally, while HSSN’s first full telecast will be of the Lady Topper-Mississippi contest Dec. 18.

Other men’s games on the schedule include Arkansas-Little Rock (Jan. 15), Arkansas State (Jan. 17), Louisiana-Lafayette (Jan. 29), Middle Tennessee (Feb. 5), West Virginia Tech (Feb. 8), North Texas (Feb. 12) and Florida International (Senior Day, Feb. 28).

In addition to Ole Miss, HSSN will cover Lady Topper contests against New Orleans (Jan. 22), South Alabama (Jan. 24), Florida International (Feb. 9), Denver (Feb. 12) and Middle Tennessee (Senior Day, Feb. 26). “Western athletics is so fortunate to have a partnership with HSSN that allows us to produce and distribute so many games in such a first-class fashion to millions of homes throughout the country each season,” said Western Director of Athletics Dr. Wood Selig. “HSSN helps Lady Topper and Hilltopper basketball further distinguish themselves among the nation’s elite programs for television coverage and potential viewership. The network is an incredible resource for Western basketball fans nationally and allows our programs invaluable exposure to the country’s best high school student-athletes and their families.”

The network will also broadcast live six men’s and five women’s games from around the Sun Belt Conference.

— WKU —

HILLTOPPER SPORTS SATELLITE NETWORK BROADCAST SCHEDULE Western Kentucky Basketball Sunday, Dec. 7: WKU vs. Murray State, 2 pm (WKYU-PBS only) Thursday, Jan. 15: WKU vs. Arkansas-Little Rock, 7 pm Saturday, Jan. 17: WKU vs. Arkansas State, 7 pm Thursday, Jan. 29: WKU vs. Louisiana-Lafayette, 7 pm Thursday, Feb. 5: WKU vs. Middle Tennessee, 7 pm Sunday, Feb. 8: WKU vs. West Virginia Tech, 7 pm Saturday, Feb. 14: WKU vs. North Texas, 7 pm Saturday, Feb. 28: WKU vs. Florida International, 4 pm
Western Kentucky Women’s Basketball Thursday, Dec. 18: WKU vs. Mississippi, 7 pm Thursday, Jan. 22: WKU vs. New Orleans, 7 pm Saturday, Jan. 24: WKU vs. South Alabama, 7 pm Monday, Feb. 9: WKU vs. Florida International, 7 pm Thursday, Feb. 12: WKU vs. Denver, 7 pm Thursday, Feb. 26: WKU vs. Middle Tennessee, 7 pm
Sun Belt Conference MEN Saturday, Jan. 10: New Mexico State at North Texas, 7 pm Thursday, Jan. 22: Denver at Arkansas State, 7 pm Saturday, Jan. 24: UL Lafayette at Florida International, 4 pm Saturday, Feb. 7: Arkansas State at South Alabama, 7 pm Saturday, Feb. 14: Louisiana Lafayette at New Orleans, 6 pm Saturday, Feb. 21: Middle Tennessee at Arkansas-Little Rock, 7 pm
WOMEN Thursday, Jan. 8: Alabama at Middle Tennessee, 5:30 pm Saturday, Jan. 17: WKU at Arkansas State, 7 pm Saturday, Jan. 31: Arkansas-Little Rock at Florida International, 4 pm Saturday, Feb. 14: Louisiana-Lafayette at New Orleans, 3:30 pm Saturday, Feb. 28: South Alabama at North Texas, 7 pm